Membership and Office Holders of the Safer Communities Board 2006/2007 and Terms of Reference

Decision

1. The Board is invited to note its Membership and terms of reference and confirm its office holders (listed below) for 2006/2007.

Chair: Cllr Hazel Harding CBE (Labour, Lancashire CC)

Vice-chair: Clr Andy Sutton (Conservative, Isle of Wight Council)
Deputy Chair: Clr Caroline Seymour (Liberal Democrat, Hambleton DC)

Deputy Chair: Cllr Graham Brown (Independent, Powys CC)

Summary

2. The Membership of the Board is <u>attached</u> as appendix 1, and the terms of reference are <u>attached</u> as appendix 2.

Action by: David Hook, LGA Member Services

Contact Officer: David Hook (Email: david.hook@lga.gov.uk; or telephone 020 7664 3033)